help > Directed edges
Showing 1-10 of 10 posts
Display:
Results per page:
Jun 15, 2015  05:06 PM | Jason Chan - UCC
Directed edges
Hi All,

I am new to Brain Net Viewer.  I think that it is a great toolbox!  I was wondering if the method has changed between v1.43 and v1.52 for constructing directed edges.  In the older version I have no problems constructing the appropriate matrix, clicking "directed" and it works.  In the newer version, when I click the "directed" button, every connection is bidirectional. 

Thanks in advance!
Jason
Jun 16, 2015  09:06 AM | Mingrui Xia
RE: Directed edges
Dear Jason,

Thanks for reporting this bug. Please replace your file BrainNet.m with the attached one. 

Please let me know if any further problem. 

Best,
Mingrui
Attachment: BrainNet.m
Jun 16, 2015  03:06 PM | Jason Chan - UCC
Dear Mingrui,
Thank you very much for the prompt reply and fix.  It works perfectly now.  I just have one additional question.  I have one or two bi-directional links where I would like to make them two different colours.  For example, one direction is significantly different, but the other direction is not.  I would like to make all significant links one colour and non-significant links another.  Do you have any suggestions as to how this can be done.

Many thanks,
Jason
Jun 17, 2015  09:06 AM | Mingrui Xia
Dear Jason,

The new version of BrainNet Viewer allows to read a matrix with the same size of the edge file. This matrix is to control the color for each single edge. For instance, all the one-directional connections could be labeled as 1, and two-directional connections could be labeled 2. Then in the option panel, the color for label 1 and 2 can be selected separately, just like the module of nodes. 

Best,
Mingrui
Jul 1, 2015  10:07 AM | Jason Chan - UCC
Hi Mingrui,