help > Meanuas file missing
Showing 1-2 of 2 posts
Display:
Results per page:
Aug 14, 2019  03:08 PM | Anna Vasilevskaya
Meanuas file missing
Dear experts, 

I am new to Conn processing, and ran into an error while preprocessing longitudinal fMRI data. I could not find the answer anywhere on the forum. I have 2 fMRI sessions and 2 anatomical scans for each participant. 

After running the "functional realignment & unwarp (subject motion estimation and correction)" preprocessing step, Conn created the meanuas file just for the session 1 scans, however not for the session 2 scans. Therefore, when I am trying to run the "functional coregistration to structural" step, which is next in my preprocessing pipeline, I get the following error message (copied below). It is looking for the meanuas file, however it wasn't created during the previous step. I also kept "first functional volume as reference' as unchecked. Would you happen to know what I should do? 

Thank you
Anna 

"ERROR DESCRIPTION:

Error using conn_setup_preproc (line 1618)
Error preparing files for coregistration. Mean functional file not found (err/Volumes/LaCie/Anna/CTE_longit_rsfMRI2/Functional/1034_2/meanuas110088B_04OCT2018-0005-00001-000121-01.img)
Error in conn (line 894)
ok=conn_setup_preproc('',varargin{2:end});
Error in conn_menumanager (line 120)
feval(CONN_MM.MENU{n0}.callback{n1}{1},CONN_MM.MENU{n0}.callback{n1}{2:end});
CONN v.17.f
SPM12 + DEM FieldMap MEEGtools
Matlab v.2018a
storage: 969.6Gb available
spm @ /Applications/spm12
conn @ /Applications/conn"
Aug 14, 2019  04:08 PM | Alfonso Nieto-Castanon - Boston University
RE: Meanuas file missing
Dear Anna,