help > Overlaying image doesn't work correctly in the "MRIcroGL" but does "MRIcron"
Showing 1-5 of 5 posts
Display:
Results per page:
Sep 29, 2020  12:09 PM | wawa6824
Overlaying image doesn't work correctly in the "MRIcroGL" but does "MRIcron"
Hi, I'm a beginner at handling MRIcron and nifti files. 

When I overay some image with a brain atlas image, It works correctly in the MRIcron.
But It doesn't work in the MRIcroGL correctly. 

I need to use the MRIcroGL. 
It's mainly because I can get a multi-sliced image only from the MRIcroGL. 
I can't get a "mosaic" image (e.g. 12x12 multi sliced axial image) from the MRIcron.

Anyway, I found that x,y,z axis of overlaid image wasn't matched with that of background image in the MRIcroGL.
I want to show you a one example. 

If you could help me, I would be grateful.
Thank you.
Attachment: mricro.PNG
Sep 29, 2020  01:09 PM | Chris Rorden
RE: Overlaying image doesn't work correctly in the "MRIcroGL" but does "MRIcron"
Can you share a copy of the background and overlay image. It is unclear if there is really a difference in the alignment or only in the thresholding and color scheme.
Oct 1, 2020  12:10 AM | wawa6824
RE: Overlaying image doesn't work correctly in the "MRIcroGL" but does "MRIcron"
I tried to send email to "rorden @nospam@ sc.edu", but it doesn't work.
Please, could you let me know another your email address?
Then, I'll share my nifti hdr/img files.

Thank you
Oct 1, 2020  10:10 AM | Chris Rorden
NITRC automatically adds bogus text into email addresses to block automatic spam harvesting. Therefore, if my email is actually "myname@sc.edu" then NITRC will display the email address as "myname @nospam@ sc.edu". Just reverse this convention to extract the email address.
Oct 7, 2020  04:10 PM | Chris Rorden