open-discussion > How to create a .pos file?
Showing 1-7 of 7 posts
Display:
Results per page:
Aug 11, 2021  07:08 AM | sahar saba
How to create a .pos file?
In my project I use 8 sources and 1 detector and now I need to convert raw data (.CSV) to .NIRS, but I have no .POS file? 

Would you please tell me how to create this file and in which environment ?

Can I use your .POS file (ex. 3*5 ) for my project or it is necessary for me to create my own .POS file?   

I am new in this field, so I will be appreciated it if you could answer my question.

Thanks.
Aug 11, 2021  09:08 AM | Rebecca Dewey
RE: How to create a .pos file?
if you have 8 sources and 1 detector, then you will likely be better off modifying the 2x3x3 file to have your detector as ch5 and your sources as ch1-4 and ch 6-9, and removing the remaining ch10-18. Remember that this will have no meaning anatomically and is only for a quick way of displaying your data.

Best of luck,

Rebecca
Aug 11, 2021  09:08 AM | sahar saba
Ok, I will do that thanks a lot. 

Another question is that, I have run the code for my .CSV file, but it takes a long time. I do not know why ? I could not get my .nirs result yet. 

The number of row in my .CSV file is 31911.
Aug 11, 2021  11:08 AM | Rebecca Dewey
You will also need to edit the matlab script you are using to enable it to handle 8 channel data as it is currently written only to handle 24 channels in the three standard configurations provided using the Hitachi ETG4000. As it is currently written, the script will error and fail to run using 8 channel data, even with an appropriate pos file.

Rebecca
Aug 11, 2021  03:08 PM | sahar saba
Originally posted by Rebecca Dewey: