help > Graph-theory in conn
Showing 1-10 of 10 posts
Display:
Results per page:
Jul 9, 2012  05:07 PM | Igor M
Graph-theory in conn
Hello conn users,

I've never worked with conn before and now I am trying to use it for a graph-theory analysis of resting state data.
The software is a bit overwhelming and the PDF manual seems geared towards task-based data, so any help would be appreciated!

(This thread helped somewhat: http://www.nitrc.org/forum/message.php?msg_id=4678 )

The following input data is used:

(1) one participant's resting-state fMRI (128 time points, 2s TR) in MNI152 space (2mm)
(2) MNI152T1 as the structural image
(2) ROIs (GM, WM, CSF) obtained by segmenting the MNI152 T1
(3) BA ROIs that come with conn (these are intended to be used for computing graph-theory measures)
(4) condition: "rs", onset: 0, duration: 256
No covariates, 0.01-0.08 band pass filtered, WM and CSF masks used to define GLM confounds in "Preprocessing"

After all is said and done, the output doesn't look right:

Jul 9, 2012  10:07 PM | Igor M
RE: Graph-theory in conn
It looks like I solved the above problem by running an analysis with 2 participants instead of just 1.

Results are now showing up in the "Network theory" window.

My question now is how to interpret these.

What are the "beta, T, p-unc, and p-FDR" values related to?
Are these based on the contrast that was set up in the "second-level Results" window?

What if I just want to look at the Global efficiency of a network based on all nodes and don't want a group contrast?
How do you display the actual parameters (i.e. actual "global efficiency")?
How do you display the correlation matrix between ROIs?

"Export data" creates one .csv file and a .dl file per subject, but these files are all empty for some reason.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Jul 10, 2012  08:07 AM | Alfonso Nieto-Castanon - Boston University
Hi Igor,