users > Reformatting error
Showing 1-7 of 7 posts
Display:
Results per page:
Oct 9, 2012  05:10 PM | Xiaojing Gao
Reformatting error
Hi,

Sorry it's my first time using cmtk, so the question may be primitive. I followed the user guide, and did the affine and warp registrations just fine. But when I ran reformatx, I got the following error:
reformatx: /build/buildd/cmtk-2.1.0/libs/Base/cmtkAnatomicalOrientationBase.cxx:92: static bool cmtk::AnatomicalOrientationBase::OnSameAxis(char, char): Assertion `(to=='A') || (to=='P') || (to=='L') || (to=='R') || (to=='I') || (to=='S')' failed.
My image is not a human brain, so I guess that error has something to do with the lack of a coordination system? Is there a way to get around it?

Xiaojing
Oct 9, 2012  08:10 PM | Torsten Rohlfing
RE: Reformatting error
Hi -

No such thing as a primitive question, especially if the software crashes ;)

Now, the first thing to try would be to update to a more recent version of CMTK - it seems you have 2.1.0, and that's a bit outdated.

If the current version still crashes, it would be good to know a bit more about your data. What image format are you using? What does your image header look like?

Ideally, if you could send me the two images and transformation file as well as the exact command line you are using, then that would be very helpful to track down the cause of this problem.

Thanks.
  Torsten
Oct 10, 2012  06:10 AM | Xiaojing Gao
Well, this is embarrassing: I tried several things, but could not get CMTK 2.2.4.
On my MacOSX, I downloaded the corresponding dmg, but I could not locate CMTK after running the installation package.
On my ubuntu, 2.1.0 was installed with apt-get. But when I ran the wrapper in CMTK-2.2.4-Linux-x86_64, I got the error:
/usr/lib/cmtk/bin/: No such file or directory. My system is i686, so I thought maybe it's not compatible with the CMTK-x86_64, but then I can't install from the source package with the configure-make-install routine.