help > Group Analysis
Showing 1-7 of 7 posts
Display:
Results per page:
May 3, 2016  07:05 AM | Ajaya Neupane - UAB
Group Analysis
Thank you for the toolbox. 

I am kind of new to this kind of analysis.

I did individual analysis of the data and am now trying to do group analysis on nirs data.

It would be helpful if you could update the manual or guide us.

Regards,
Ajaya Neupane
May 5, 2016  11:05 AM | Sungho Tak - Wellcome Trust Centre for Neuroimaging, UCL
RE: Group Analysis
Dear Ajaya, 

Sensor space group analysis for fNIRS data consists of two steps: (i) computation of individual contrast images, and (ii) random-effects analysis for inference about regional effects at the group level. 

Instructions for step 1 have already been described in the SPM-fNIRS toolbox manual. Please see page 18. 

Individual contrast images can then be analysed using SPM12 in the usual way. 

Best wishes, 

Sungho 

Originally posted by Ajaya Neupane:
Thank you for the toolbox. 

I am kind of new to this kind of analysis.

I did individual analysis of the data and am now trying to do group analysis on nirs data.

It would be helpful if you could update the manual or guide us.

Regards,
Ajaya Neupane
May 13, 2016  08:05 PM | Ajaya Neupane - UAB
Thank you Dr. Tak.

Regards,
Ajaya Neupane
Aug 4, 2017  11:08 AM | Coralie Debracque
Dear Sungho,

I am trying to use spm12 to realize my second level analysis but unfortunately, until now, that doesn't work. I think there are some issues concerning the spm.mat built with spm_fnirs and the spm.mat needed by spm12. Can you help me on this point?

Best regards

Coralie
Aug 15, 2017  07:08 AM | Sungho Tak - Wellcome Trust Centre for Neuroimaging, UCL
Dear Coralie,