open-discussion > DTI Prep Default Protocol Error
Showing 1-8 of 8 posts
Display:
Results per page:
Mar 7, 2017  12:03 PM | Megan Shott
DTI Prep Default Protocol Error
Hello,

I am new to DTIPrep and trying to run the default protocol. After I load my NRRD file and click on the default protocol i get an error that the following programs have not been found (attached is the screen shot of the error): bet2; convertITKformats; ImageMath; DiffusionWeightedVolumeMasking; dtiestim; dtiprocess. 

It says to enter the path manually if necessary but i am not sure what that is referring to.

Thanks!
Attachment: Error.tiff
Mar 8, 2017  03:03 PM | Martin Styner
RE: DTI Prep Default Protocol Error
Hi Megan
Which platform is this (mac, linux) and are you calling DTIPrep through Slicer, if so how exactly? It looks like your paths have not been set up correctly (maybe an issue with the extension).
Martin
Mar 8, 2017  04:03 PM | Megan Shott
Hi Martin,

I am using a macOS Sierra and have DTIPrep as a standalone program.

I actually tried to add it as an extension in Slicer (version 4.6.2) but could not figure out the steps to do that. Do you know how to add it as an extension in that version or an older version? Or, is it best to use the standalone program? 

Also, after I ran the DTI protocol it does create  the QC results and new nrrd image but I cannot figure out how to convert it into a NIFTI format to then use in FSL. I receive an error "The only supported output type is . You may consider using allowLossyConversion option.However, use this option with caution! Conversion from images of a different type may cause data loss due to rounding or truncation." I tried running with allowing LossyConversion but it only saves a bvec and bval file but no NIFTI image. I am unsure if the issue I am having converting the image to FSL format is due to an issue within Slicer or because of the errors i am receiving using the DTIPrep.