open-discussion > no "motor" could be found
Showing 1-5 of 5 posts
Display:
Results per page:
Dec 17, 2017  03:12 PM | Ge Tan
no "motor" could be found
Hi there,
I found this software last week, and was shocked with its amzing function. But i met following problems: (1) when i ranning a script, such as:

BEGIN
LOADIMAGE('mni152_2009bet');
OVERLAYLOADSMOOTH(true);
OVERLAYLOAD('motor');
OVERLAYMINMAX(1, 2.5, 2.5);
BACKCOLOR(255, 255,255);
SHADERNAME('overlay_glass');
SHADERADJUST('edgeThresh', 0.6);
SHADERADJUST('edgeBoundMix', 0.72);
END.
the software notified that no "motor" could be found. But I could not find this file "motor" in the package of this software. So i was confused. (Forgive me, please. I am a doctor, and not good at software or program very well.)
(2) then i decided to download a new version of this software from the web, but failed again and again and again...... (maybe due to the poor internet speed)
(3) when adding a overlay (such as z-value map), the interface of the software turned to be light red, and i could not adjust the color successfully to make the regions of interest visual.
Wish to get a suggestion from you, especially for the problems (1) and (3). Thank you very much.

Best regard,
Ge Tan
Dec 17, 2017  04:12 PM | Chris Rorden
RE: no "motor" could be found
1.) The NIfTI image named "motor.nii.gz" should be included when you download MRIcroGL. Can you download the latest release (v1.0.20170714) from one of the two sites below. If it does not work, can you tell me if you are using Windows, Linux or MacOS, and whether you are using the latest release (1.0.20170714). You may want to see if dragging and dropping the file 'motor.nii.gz' onto the software fixes the scripting - some OS security features (e.g. Gatekeeper Path Randomization) can disrupt automatic detection of files.
   https://github.com/neurolabusc/MRIcroGL/releases
   https://www.nitrc.org/projects/mricrogl/