help > How to run realignment with dcm2niix-converted nifti file?
Showing 1-4 of 4 posts
Display:
Results per page:
Jun 11, 2018  10:06 AM | Shengjie Xu
How to run realignment with dcm2niix-converted nifti file?
Hi,

I am new to dcm2niix, so it might be a silly question. I found when I converted dicom into nifti, there was only one output nifti file. I wonder how to run realignment in SPM since I only got one nifti file. Btw, does scm2niix correct slice timing during conversion? I appreciate it much if someone could help me answer these questions!

best,
Shengjie
Jun 11, 2018  11:06 AM | Chris Rorden
RE: How to run realignment with dcm2niix-converted nifti file?
In SPM, you can select individual 3D volumes from a 4D dataset by setting the volume selector in the SPM image selection box (the box just below the filter). As noted in my tutorial, you can type "1:9999" into this box to see the first 9999 volumes of a file. The screenshot below is from the dataset included with the tutorial:
 http://people.cas.sc.edu/rorden/tutorial/index.html
Jun 11, 2018  05:06 PM | Shengjie Xu
Hi Chris,

Thanks for your explanation!

I have a following question about slice timing correction with multi-band EPIs. My EPI's TR is 1.62 sec and multiband factor is 3. After conversion, I checked generated JSON file, and found in slice timing tag there was an array with 57 time points. However, in 3d format of my EPI, it was 307 files but why only 57 time points were given? Then I tried another group of EPI with different numbers of 3d nii file, but got the same number (57) of time points in slice timing tag. I also noticed in this array, first 19 values were the same as second 19 ones and the last 19 ones, eg 1,2,...19,1,2...19,1,2...19.