help > Cluster / conn_jobmanager Error
Showing 1-3 of 3 posts
Display:
Results per page:
Oct 1, 2018  10:10 PM | Paul Cernasov
Cluster / conn_jobmanager Error
Hello,

I'm a grad student and new user of Conn Toolbox. I seem to be having an issue submitting jobs through the distributed processing Slurm cluster. I first noticed a problem when I attempted to preprocess data and the jobs consistently terminated after 1 hour.

The submission command line revealed that Conn defaults to Grid Engine Computer Cluster so I tried switching by going to "Tools > Cluster / HPC > Settings". Immediately the error message below populates. None of the changes that I make in the settings, such as making Slurm computer cluster my default, are ever saved or applied.

Any support would be greatly appreciated!! I have been stuck on this for quite some time.

Cheers,
Paul

=========================================================================

ERROR DESCRIPTION:

Undefined variable "CFG" or class "CFG.osquotes".

Error in conn_jobmanager>conn_jobmanager_checkdeployedname (line 1369)
isdep_callback=sprintf(isdep_callback{idx},[CFG.osquotes msg(msg>=32) CFG.osquotes]); % full-path to executable

Error in conn_jobmanager>conn_jobmanager_settings/conn_jobmanager_settings_update (line 954)
if isempty(tstr), tstr=conn_jobmanager_checkdeployedname; end

Error in conn_jobmanager>conn_jobmanager_settings (line 938)
conn_jobmanager_settings_update('refresh');

Error in conn_jobmanager (line 397)
[PROFILES,DEFAULT]=conn_jobmanager_settings(PROFILES,DEFAULT);

Error in conn (line 1144)
conn_jobmanager('settings');

Error in conn_menumanager (line 120)
feval(CONN_MM.MENU{n0}.callback{n1}{1},CONN_MM.MENU{n0}.callback{n1}{2:end});
CONN v.18.a
SPM12 + DEM FieldMap MEEGtools
Matlab v.2017b
storage: 2558.6Gb available

spm @ /nas/longleaf/home/cernasov/bin/spm12
conn @ /nas/longleaf/home/cernasov/bin/conn

===========================================================================